Accessibility Settings

text size

colour options

monochrome muted color dark

reading tools

isolation ruler

Nils Malmros

Nils Malmros is a Danish auteur and the recipient of seven awards for Best Danish Film from the association of Danish film critics and Danish Film Academy. Though fictional, Malmros’s films are often set

in his hometown of Århus and draw deeply upon his own personal experience.


Kærestesorger (Aching Hearts), 2009

At kende sandheden (Facing the Truth), 2002

Barbara, 1997

Kærlighedens smerte (Pain of Love), 1992

Skønheden og udyret (Beauty and the Beast), 1983

Kundskabens træ (Tree of Knowledge), 1981

Drenge (Boys), 1977

Lars Ole, 5c, 1973